Paladin.

I am a paladin on the battlefield. I cleave through everyone who stands in front of me with my broadsword. A wizard on the hill calls me up to him. I leave my allies in the fray. We reach the hill and find the mirrored gate cracked, the mystical flute broken, and the magical bow dashed. We head up to the hill where the stone gates are. The wizard opens the gates and we walk through the crypts. The floor is uneven and the stones jut up at random. We look down on the sacred square where the skeletons of once powerful priest mages stand. We travel down to them and reanimate one. He fixes what was broken and we travel through the mirrored gate into the underworld.

~ by Aaron on October 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
